Startuplifers enables people to outgrow their potential

The Startuplifers internship program started in 2011 when a group of students from Aalto University’s entrepreneurial community believed that the best way to improve entrepreneurship and economy in Finland is to work from the ground up and change the way young people perceive entrepreneurship.

To complete this mission, we have sent ambitious talented students to fast-growing startups in the San Francisco Bay Area to experience the world’s most important startup ecosystems. The goal is to help students learn, get inspired and find the confidence to one day create world-changing innovations themselves. And that’s why we do it all non-profit.

Meet the team

Joni Joentakanen

CEO
joni@startuplifers.org

Matti Talvela

Head of US
matti@startuplifers.org

Jenna Kallunki

Community Manager
jenna@startuplifers.org

Eetu Valjakka

Head of Marketing
eetu@startuplifers.org

Alina Doumbouya

Head of Finance
alina@startuplifers.org

Pauline Knutsson

Head of Startuplifers Sweden
pauline@startuplifers.org

Contact

If you’re a student, send us your question through the form below or send our Community Manager Jenna an email at jenna@startuplifers.org.

If you’re a startup in the San Francisco Bay Area, get in touch via the form below or just shoot our Head of US a message at matti@startuplifers.org.